a special day

a special day, originally uploaded by iamchanelle.

today is my little sister’s birthday. she is an awesome thing, and i am so so proud of her.
i was there when she was born 15 years ago. i rocked her to sleep many nights, though i was just a little girl myself. i’ve laughed at her, been mad at her, shopped with her, talked to her, listened to her, pushed her to grow and always, always loved her deeply and been so incredibly grateful that i am her sister.

i love you, j!!!!! happy birthday to you.
love always,

c

5 thoughts on “a special day

  1. I was just being nosy finding out who has links to my photography website and lo & behold, there I am in your ‘Photography Awesomeness’ link section. Hooray and thank you – I am glad you like my photography (all the more reason we need to schedule our coffee meeting).

    -Darren

Leave a Reply

