NOMNOMNOM

With our end-of-the-summer bounty of peaches reaching very full, very ripe, very sweet, VERY juicy capacity, I knew I had to do something QUICK with my SIXTEEN POUNDS of ’em.

I followed this recipe with…well, as you can see for yourself, fantastically delicious results.

A couple notes, as always:

I only had organic granulated sugar on hand, so I replaced the brown sugar called for with more of the granulated.  Was totally fine as a substitute.

Oh, and I opted out of mashing the peaches and just diced them instead.

I made a quadruple batch of the peaches/sugar/cinnamon mixture, let it “marinate” for a day and then froze all but one batch.  Now we will have peach ice cream FOREVER.  NOMNOMNOM.

Seriously, peoples, you’ve gotta try this.

If you don’t have one already, may I recommend this ice cream maker?  You’ll have this incredible dessert (or breakfast.  or lunch.  ahem.) in just about twenty minutes flat.  Instant gratification rules!

love,

chanelle

6 thoughts on “NOMNOMNOM

  1. Movin to the country,
    Gonna eat a lot of peaches
    Movin to the country,
    Gonna eat me a lot of peaches
    Movin to the country,
    Gonna eat a lot of peaches
    Movin to the country,
    Gonna eat a lot of peaches

    Peaches come from a can,
    They were put there by a man
    In a factory downtown
    If I had my little way,
    Id eat peaches every day
    Sun-soakin bulges in the shade

    Take a little naps where the roots all twist
    Squished a rotten peach in my fist
    And dreamed about you, woman,
    I poked my finger down inside
    Make a little room for it to hide
    Natures candy in my hand or can or a pie

    Millions of peaches, peaches for me
    Millions of peaches, peaches for free

  2. Pingback: getting to know….me « Making Food. Eating Food.

Leave a Reply

