bloom.

a new friendship had bloomed.
i had the privilege of inviting my new friend luz over for dinner last night, where we enjoyed a wonderful meal of lemon basil fettuccine with olives (a donna hay recipe worth doing flips for!!!) and a very special dessert last night….i can’t wait to share it all with you!
i have a very busy day today, so stay tuned for recipes and photos and more later this week.

in the meantime, isn’t this lovely? luz brought it just for me.

thank you, friend!!!!

love,
chanelle

9 thoughts on “bloom.

  1. I can attest to the fact that Chanelle is busy today, I just saw her out shopping this morning. My sweet “great~nephew” ran all the way across the lobby of Target, with arms outstretched to greet me…just like in the movies! It was the most adorable thing and TOTALLY made my day! Love that guy.

  2. You’re NOT allOWed to have other friends…I mean what, my flowers aren’t enough for you??? Whadyou mean I haven’t given you any flowers…that’s besides the point. How come you don’t make fettuccini for ME anymore huh? I guess, I have to buy a meal with FLOWERS is THAT it? So much for blood being thicker than water!!! I don’t wanna talk to you no more, you empty headed animal food trough wiper!

  3. flowers are always a helpful way to buy my love.
    or, you know, food.
    if you keep insulting me like that, though, i may…..
    keep inviting you anyway. ๐Ÿ™‚
    i guess pasta is on the menu for next time, huh?

  4. I’m so sorry for taking so long to thank you! I found a certain DELICIOUS object on my counter the day after we got home (I was too tired to notice anything until then!). I have been slapping my kids hands away ever since! Thank you soooo much Chanelle!

  5. Pingback: gorgeousness « Making Food. Eating Food.

Leave a Reply

