Sweet.

I woke up early this morning to the sound of the car exiting the garage, with the husband in it, and I could not figure out where he was headed.
It is Saturday.  It is early.  We have no commitments today, other than being completely lazy, staying in our pajamas as long as possible, and enjoying our day as a family.
Where did he go, then?

Awww, what a sweet guy.


I think we’ll keep him.
I hope your Saturday is filled with some of the sweetest treats and neatest people.
8 thoughts on “Sweet.

  1. aw! my hubby baked me a cake while i was at knit this morning, from scratch even! and made a pink marzipan heart to decorate the top!

    must be somethin’ in the water today, eh?

  2. Chanelle!!! Remember me??? (Uhhhh…hmmmm, not sure yet are ya). Angelia Dittmeier in Texas! Found your blog and am soooooooo jealous that you know how to take amazing photographs and I don’t. Please do tell me, is it possible to achieve such greatness with a digital point-and-shoot or must one invest blood and limbs for one of those fancy things with the long lens????

    Your family is gorgeous!!!! And you cook this stuff? Please don’t tell my family. I got creative today and wrapped hot dogs in Pillsubury breadstick dough. Sad, isn’t it.

    🙂

    Angelia

  3. krys – wow, we should bottle that.
    heather – i agree. 🙂
    jamie – uh, sorry. hee!
    angelia!!! HI!!!! wow – it’s been a loooooong time, so great to hear from you. and thanks for the compliments, haha!
    to answer your question(S):if you go back to the first year or so of my blog, all the photos were taken on a kodak easy share – and i think some turned out pretty nicely! since then, we have invested in a nikon D40, and i love it. makes taking great shots easy as…a doughnut.
    and i do cook everything seen here, unless otherwise indicated – like the doughnuts. 🙂
    and there’s nothing wrong with a hotdog and breadstick dough kind of day. we have lots of those, too. 🙂

  4. I hope to someday be able to afford one of those cameras, and if so, I hope I can actually achieve some shots. I can’t pull off anything with my digital. NOTHING turns out! Wish I could take night shots right now, cause we have three deer in our front yard!!! Katie is loving it!

    Thanks!

    Angelia

  5. dear sweet OH you know who you are,
    Joni sent me your blog thing here and i just could not resist sending somthing back to you!
    any who, aunt laura now has her uwn comp.( watch out) and i just cant stand it. send me somthing in email somtine
    love you bunches honies,
    aunt laura!!!

Leave a Reply

