Pumpkin Pie Mini Muffins

I have some more muffins to tell you about.
I know, I know – I make a lot of muffins.  I just can’t help myself.  This particular recipe was sent to me so I could make them for a seminar, and they were so good I came right home and made some for us.
And then I made some more.
They are just really, really good.
I also roasted my own pumpkin for this (just for kicks and giggles), but you could certainly use canned solid pack pumpkin.  Make sure you don’t accidentally grab pumpkin pie filling.  That would make for one goopy sweet muffin.
Pumpkin Pie Mini Muffins
2 2/3 cup sugar
2/3 cup softened butter
4 eggs
15 ounces pumpkin (about 2 cups)
3 1/2 cup flour
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
2 teaspoons baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice
Note:  If you are like me and do not always just have pumpkin pie spice on hand, you can make your own: 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger, 1/4 teaspoon freshly grated nutmeg, scant 1/4 teaspoon ground allspice
2/3 cup plus 2 Tablespoons whole milk
1 cup chopped walnuts
Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit
In a stand mixer, cream sugar and butter until light and fluffy.  Add eggs, one at a time, until well incorporated.  Add pumpkin.
In a separate bowl, sift flour, baking powder, baking soda, salt and pumpkin pie spice together.
Alternate adding flour mixture and milk to the pumpkin mixture just until incorporated.  Gently fold in walnuts.
Bake at 350 for 10-14 minutes, until tops are golden.
Cool on wire racks.
Makes about a million.  Or somewhere close to 10 dozen mini muffins.

Yummy.
Who can resist cute little pumpkin mini muffins, I ask you?
Not me.
5 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pie Mini Muffins

  1. Oh! We’re having a party at work next Friday for the boss, and I’ve been trying to think of what to bring. This would be perfect!

    Although, I don’t think I’ll be roasting my own pumpkin. 😉

  2. Pingback: muffin madness « Making Food. Eating Food.

Leave a Reply

