How I love thee.

Dearest Gourmet, what are you doing to my heartstrings? (And my waist line?)
Could there BE any more recipes I have fallen in love with from this month’s issue?

Oh, Gourmet, how I love thee.

With each page turned, you tantalized me,you commanded my undivided attention and affection from the first mention of your Apple Galette to the savory promise of your Roasted-Vegetable and Wine Sauce, to your sweet little teasing Mini Cider Doughnuts.

I am completely under your spell.

I have literally placed post-it notes on all the following recipe pages, found in the november 2007 issue of Gourmet Magazine, and have every intention of Making. Them. ALL.

  • Cranberry Bars, page 14
  • Roasted-Vegetable and Wine Sauce, page 86
  • Bittersweet Chocolate Pecan Pie, page 88
  • Pastry Dough, page 90
  • Apple Galette, page 90
  • Butternut Squash with Pumpkin Seed Pesto, page 119
  • Pinto Bean Mole Chili, page 136
  • Hickory-Bacon and Roasted Corn gougères, page 158
  • Coconut Tart, page 173
  • Ricotta Tart with Dried Fruit Compote, page 185
  • Gratineed Mustard Creamed Onions, page 198
  • Pumpkin Plum Tart (about which Ruth Reichl states in her editorial as being “…hands down, the best pumpkin pie I’ve tasted in my entire life.”), page 199

aaaaaaaaand,

  • Cider Mini Doughnuts, page 210

My love and I will be busy for a while.

3 thoughts on “How I love thee.

Leave a Reply

