Four. (Recipe Meme)

Nancy over at Food Without Fear has been so kind as to tag me with a fun little
“4 easy recipes I always have on hand” meme!
Thanks, Nancy!

This meme was so hard to narrow down that I decided to do a “categorical series” on it, so you can benefit from the full gamut of my repertoire. (Ooooh. Big words today!)
I have so many recipes on hand for any given genre that I could not pick just four out of everything.
So, for the first installment, I have chosen DESSERTS.
(Are you surprised I went with this route? No. Me neither.)

Four favourite dessert recipes I always have on hand and make very frequently:
(I also do not own a bathroom scale.)

  • Dessert Recipe The First:

For a great, solid chocolate chip cookie recipe that picks you up from a chocolate-craving slump and won’t leave you twelve two cookies heavier but still feeling empty inside, I tend to go to the Chocolate Chunk Cookie recipe from Joy of Baking. Sounds like nothing special, but it is. It IS. Crispy and toffee-like on the outer edges, soft and chewy on the interior….the perfect cookie for everybody. (I use chocolate chips when I don’t have a block of semi-sweet on hand.)

  • The Second:

The Amateur Gourmet’s twist on David Lebovitz’ recipe for Rocky Road cracks me up every time I make it. I printed my recipe directly from his post, omitting nothing. It must be made this way, and read aloud – trust me.

  • The Third:

Clotilde’s Melt-in-your-mouth Chocolate Cake. Need I say more?

  • The Fourth:

The Most Awesome Lemon Sorbet Recipe Ever In The World. I do use lemon zest instead of diced lemon peel, a scant 1/2 cup of sugar, and have also used grapefruit italian soda instead of the carbonated mineral water. You really cannot go wrong with this. So refreshing!

Ok, so there you have it, my modified version of
“4 easy recipes I always have on hand”, with MUCH more to come!

I would love to see what
Gherkin
Hello Jamie
Nora
and
Deetsa
can bring to the table!

The rules:
1. Let others know who tagged you (food without fear)
2. Start with 4 recipes you especially like
3. Tag 4 other people and notify them that they have been tagged
4. Those who are tagged should post these rules and their 4 recipes.

3 thoughts on “Four. (Recipe Meme)

  1. aw man…you know i don’t cook.

    hmm, i may have to do desserts too.

    ps – i laughed so hard at that Rocky Road post from AG, hah! “it scary!”

    pps – i’m pretty sure i’m not going to temper chocolate for a dessert that i’m going to eat on my own. melt chocolate, mix in stuff, chill, eat. gooooood. who cares if it’s shiny?

  2. um, ….. YUUUUM! I’m seeing myself going down a long stretch of rocky road in the (very) near future ……..
    (PS. I laughed OUT LOUD at your “I also do not own a bathroom scale” comment!)

Leave a Reply

