Density has brought me to you…

The other morning, I read Heidi’s recent post on her beautiful fruit crisp and immediately ran downstairs to make one of my own.

I just so happened to have 2 pounds of nectarines awaiting their destiny.

Unfortunately, it was their day for density instead.

The taste was marvelous, but it did not turn out as “crisp” as I had envisioned. In fact, it was more of a nectarine dumpling.
Perhaps the nectarines were just too juicy?
Perhaps the day just too humid?
Perhaps it was just operator density error?

Regardless, destiny has it that I will most assuredly try again.

At least it photographs well.

7 thoughts on “Density has brought me to you…

  1. ahhh food. It can bring us our destiny AND our density LOL ;D

    Those nects look SO good. I want to crawl through the screen and eat.

  2. s’kat – it did still taste good, but i am a big texture fiend.

    stephanie – glad you like the looks of it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

